top of page

Welcome to our blog!

Thanks so much for stopping by! We are working on getting our Professional Learning page up and running and can not wait to hear from you! For our first post, I am going to share with you an excellent resource to share with parents. I teach K-5 technology and my parents always ask me if their kids should download and use the newest apps around. Instead of me always answering that question, I have started empowering my parents by giving them the site Common Sense Media. This allows the parent to explore the reviews on the app, book, movie, tv show, etc. This gives parents a reason behind their yes or no answer...not just "Because Mrs. P said no." I don't mind being the mean one, but this gives parents conversations starters that can open a great pathway for them in the future.

bottom of page